Special Programming: Music

It's KBOO's Spring Membership Drive! Call 877-500-5266 or Join online

We've raised $4699 of $117,000 as of 10:00 am on April 20th

Coming Soon

Airs at: Wed, 05/30/2018 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Music specials produced by KBOO volunteers!

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Special Programming: Music on 03/31/18

Airs at: Sat, 03/31/2018 at 3:00am - 6:00am

Special Programming: Music on 03/30/18

Airs at: Fri, 03/30/2018 at 10:00pm - Sat, 03/31/2018 at 12:00am

Special Programming: Music on 01/31/18

Airs at: Wed, 01/31/2018 at 12:00am - 3:00am

Dawn Concert: A Michael Wells Tribute

Airs at: Mon, 01/01/2018 at 8:00am - 12:00pm
We bring in the new year with a tribute to long time KBOO supporter, friend, comrade, and mentor Michael Wells. Michael was a former host of the Dawn Concert, which aired on KBOO in the 70s and 80s. Michael has been staff, board, and volunteer at KBOO, and always a listener... Read more

Special Programming: Music on 12/29/17

Airs at: Fri, 12/29/2017 at 10:00pm - Sat, 12/30/2017 at 12:00am

Eric Isaacson: Soul and Gospel and Drama and Trauma and Hope on 11/30/17

Airs at: Thu, 11/30/2017 at 10:00pm - Fri, 12/01/2017 at 12:00am

Eric Isaacson: Soul and Gospel and Drama and Trauma and Hope on 11/30/17

Airs at: Thu, 11/30/2017 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm

TenDerVishes

Airs at: Wed, 11/29/2017 at 12:00am - 3:00am
From the radioactive wasteland of the former US comes TenDerVishes. This Night Gallery will portray detailed imagery using audio and astral projection. Please tune in your radio and tune out the material world tonight midnight to 3am. https://tendervishes.net/ Read more

RIP Fred Cole

Airs at: Fri, 11/10/2017 at 7:00pm - 8:00pm
 We continue to  mourn the loss of Fred Cole Lots of people are asking about ordering the Dead Moon Book, and yes, you can. We will be offering it through the Mississippi subscription service.  USA Costs Book alone - $70 (includes postage) Book and basic T shirt - $85 (i... Read more

Special Programming: Music on 09/29/17

Airs at: Fri, 09/29/2017 at 10:00pm - Sat, 09/30/2017 at 12:00am
  Eric Isaacson from Mississippi Records presents an all Soul and Gospel music set.  Only the deepest songs that address the social, political, and personal issues we've all faced in 2017. The music itself will be from 1960 - 2017....the past reflecting on the future.... Read more