Rise when the Rooster Crows

It's KBOO's Spring Membership Drive! Call 877-500-5266 or Join online

We've raised $22,643 of $117,000 as of 6:00 pm on April 24th

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 04/26/2018 at 5:30am - 7:00am
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every Thursday from 5:30am to 7:00am.

First Thursday: Paul Roland

Second Thursday: Gordy Euler

Third Thursday: Paul Roland

Fourth Thursday: Jonathan Lay

Fifth Thursday: Sam Bowman

 

Traditional american music

Folk and traditional musics from a variety of sources including early country recordings from the 20s and 30s

 

6/6/2013 Playlist

6/20/2013 Playlist

Genre(s): 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 04/19/18

Airs at: Thu, 04/19/2018 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 04/12/18

Airs at: Thu, 04/12/2018 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 04/05/18

Airs at: Thu, 04/05/2018 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 03/29/18

Airs at: Thu, 03/29/2018 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 03/22/18

Airs at: Thu, 03/22/2018 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Experimental folk with Brenna Sahatjian

Airs at: Thu, 03/15/2018 at 5:30am - 7:00am
    Multi-instrumentalist folk musician and activist Brenna Sahatjian is releasing her latest album, Knotted Orbits, on Thursday, March 15, coincidentally the same day she'll be on "Rise When the Rooster Crows." She'll co-host the show with Paul, spinning  songs that have... Read more

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 03/08/18

Airs at: Thu, 03/08/2018 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 03/01/18

Airs at: Thu, 03/01/2018 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 02/22/18

Airs at: Thu, 02/22/2018 at 5:30am - 7:00am

Rise when the Rooster Crows on 02/15/18

Airs at: Thu, 02/15/2018 at 5:30am - 7:00am