Movin' On

It's KBOO's Spring Membership Drive! Call 877-500-5266 or Join online

We've raised $22,643 of $117,000 as of 6:00 pm on April 24th

Coming Soon

Airs at: Fri, 04/27/2018 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast

Every Friday from 12:00pm (noon) to 1:30pm.

 

Folk, political, and women's music, both traditional and contemporary. A folk music collective, Don and Laurie love to feature live local and nationally known musicians! Music and conversations with an uplifting tilt. Live guests have included Peggy Seeger, Tracy Grammar, Linda Waterfall, Shanghaied on the Willamette, Geoff Muldaur, Utah Phillips, Rosalie Sorrels, and Anne Feeney.

 

Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Folk Hero Joe Hickerson, Live on Movin On!

Airs at: Fri, 04/20/2018 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On
Joe Hickerson will tell stories of folk music history, and if we're lucky he will play us a few songs. Get ready for the Columbia Riverkeeper's Annual Pete Seeger Celebration! A fun and family-friendly celebration of resistance and song and storytelling led by folk hero Joe... Read more

Movin' On on 04/13/18

Airs at: Fri, 04/13/2018 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 04/06/18

Airs at: Fri, 04/06/2018 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 03/30/18

Airs at: Fri, 03/30/2018 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 03/23/18

Airs at: Fri, 03/23/2018 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 03/16/18

Airs at: Fri, 03/16/2018 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 03/09/18

Airs at: Fri, 03/09/2018 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 03/02/18

Airs at: Fri, 03/02/2018 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 02/23/18

Airs at: Fri, 02/23/2018 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On

Movin' On on 02/16/18

Airs at: Fri, 02/16/2018 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Produced for Movin' On